Supporting musicians - building audiences

Coming up…

Two concerts by
THE VANBRUGH           
Keith Pascoe 
- violin, Simon Aspell - viola, Christopher Marwood - cello
Macdara Ó Seiradáin - clarinet  and Siun Milne - violin

Friday 29th March 2019 - UCC Aula Maxima at 1.10pm (click for details)
Saturday 30th March 2019 - The Mall Arts Centre, Youghal at 3pm (click for details)

We are delighted to announce the programme for this year’s gala fundraising concert on Saturday 15th June in UCC’s Aula Maxima. Please click here for more!

The National String Quartet Foundation is a legacy of the work of the Vanbrugh Quartet. Resident Quartet to RTE from 1986 to 2013 and Artists in Residence at University College, Cork from 1990 until the retirement of violinist Gregory Ellis in 2017, the Vanbrugh Quartet gave nearly two thousand concerts throughout Ireland as well as enjoying a successful international career.

The Foundation creates and sponsors projects which bring live chamber music to audiences throughout Ireland. It is committed to supporting musicians who wish to explore and perform the string quartet repertoire and to helping concert promoters present this rich and rewarding music. Please read more about the Foundation here

The Foundation is a registered charity No.20200357. We rely on donations from supporters, so if chamber music has made a difference to your life, please consider making a donation. 


If you would like to contact us to discuss any aspect of the Foundation, please use the Contact link above.

The Foundation is profoundly grateful to its founding sponsors: